Dishwashers in the Revolution

Actively bringing about much needed change in our communities and hope to the broken and disheartened.

Praying For You

Father God, I’m prayin to you for somebody who knows you Lord but hasn’t been seeing you in the right view lately…

Father, I’m prayin for a friend, he and I are pretty close
And out of all my friends for this one I’m concerned the most
He says he’s readin daily, but he ain’t really learnin
He’s been in church but says that he ain’t moved by any sermon
His face is weak, he ain’t prayed in a week
He wake up and just weep with his face in his seat,
Lord, you gotta help my man, I’m prayin for him daily
He ain’t sinned but it just seems as if he’s goin crazy
He says he’s feelin trapped, can’t even hit up the mall
Cause every lady’s half dressed temptin’ him to lust and fall
He keeps the TV off, videos just make him feel that
He ain’t really nothin with out money girls and shiny wheels

The other day he told me that he felt less a man
cause he aint have a five year plan or a piece of land
And God it’s crazy cause his family thinks so much of him
plus he’s got a Godly wife who’s always showin love for him
But he’s strugglin, even though he talk to me
I tell him what to do but he don’t listen when he oughta be
I’m scared for him cause there’s people that look up to him
And he’s got some younger siblings who’ve been changed by what he’s done for them,
But is it done for him? Lord don’t let it be,
If he don’t wanna talk to you then Father hear from me…

His condition is worsened, since we was last conversin’
I’m with him now and he ain’t doin’ well, of this I’m certain
He says he’s tryin to trust you, doesn’t wanna disgust you,
But he was in the midst of sinners and did not discuss you.
And just today his anxiety’s got the best of him
He knows Christ but for hours refused to rest in Him.
He’s not the best of men but Lord I know he really loves you
And I can’t understand why lately he’s not thinkin of you.
People trust this dude, you could crush this dude,
Father he needs more of you, I pray you touch this dude.

What can I say to him? I’m determined to pray for him
Father empty and wake him, I pray that you just have your way with him.
Cause there’s a change in him, and the effects are strong,
I pray you’ll open up his heart before the next song,
and when he gets home,
I pray he’ll open up the 66 book love letter and soak it up.
Cause he ain’t hearin you,and he ain’t feelin’ me,
and God I know it’s killin you, because it’s killin me.
And matter fact there’s somethin else he’s concealin see,
the person that I’ve been praying about is really me…

-Song by Lecrae.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 5, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
