Dishwashers in the Revolution

Actively bringing about much needed change in our communities and hope to the broken and disheartened.

Life After Vegas

Hi everyone,

I know my last e-mail kind of left you sitting on the edge of your seat. Sorry about not giving you a more recent update after announcing that I would be leaving Vegas. The truth is that it took a while to figure out exactly what my next move would be.

So here is the quick version, when I told my uncle, who lives in Sarasota, FL, that I was leaving Vegas he encouraged me to consider moving in with him and his wife for a little while. He didn’t really have to twist my arm too much. At the time my options were FL or the Army, those of you who know me well are not surprised I chose the beach 🙂

Since arriving in January God has given me some great opportunities. I was hired full time by Goodwill less than one week after pulling into town. I am so grateful for a full time job and for all of the opportunities I’ll have to move up in the company.

I have also started volunteering with an amazing organization called Selah Freedom. Selah works with women who are coming out of sex trafficking and also works with the community to help prevent children from being trafficked into the sex industry.

Just a couple of weeks after getting involved I was invited to go with a group on valentines day to pass out roses to prostitutes and brothels. It was an eye opening experience. I thought that I had moved thousands of miles away from all of that when I left Vegas.

Selah is currently involved in a social media contest for $5000 to get the most visits this site http://www.givetoselah.com
Please please please click on it and then pass it around to all your Facebook friends and twitter followers!!! The contest is part of a 36 hour giving challenge and donations made through this site can be doubled or tripled depending on how early you give (March 5th 7am – March 6th 7pm). Thank you in advance!!

I am now serving as Selah’s Volunteer Coordinator. If you would like I would love to keep you updated on all that is going on with Selah by continuing to write these e-mail updates from time to time. But, if you would rather not get the e-mails any more just let me know and I’ll take you off the list.

Thank you for all the encouragement and prayers over the past few months. It means the world to me!

– Tyler

About tylerhudg

Las Vegas // Houghton College '09 //

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 5, 2013 by in Tyler's Posts.
